Simple question about who you trust in regards to your health


So, with all the debate going on about Mr Current President’s plan to make changes to the healthcare so that all people can have access to healthcare, a question came to mind. Who do you trust more to make life and death decisions about your health – you and your doctors or your congressman? Personally, I trust myself first and then my doctors and I wouldn’t listen to the advice anyone in DC gives me, so why do I want them to decide whether or not I should be given medication I need or a treatment I need. What about you? Who do you want to make decisions about your health?

3 thoughts on “Simple question about who you trust in regards to your health

  1. p of v says:

    Doctors over congressmen, absolutely. So when 97% of doctors say we should have single-payer public healthcare, I tend to listen. The idiot republicans working for the private insurers aren’t on our side at all.

  2. garnette says:

    Can you provide a link to where 97% of the doctors say we should have single payer public healthcare?

    Also, if you want your doctors to provide your treatment, then why do you want congress to decide what healthcare to provide? A single payer public healthcare system will take away a lot of the decisions that are left to us on who serves us and how they provide the care.

  3. Jack Home says:

    Thanks for writing,I really enjoyed your newest post.I think you should post more frequently,you obviously have talent for blogging!

Leave a Reply

