Obama invites tea party discussion


Hey Obama,
I wasn’t able to take part in the tea parties on April 15th, but I accept your invitation to sit down to discuss what you are doing to this country. In case you don’t know, I am not just upset about the healthcare and social security plans, but how you are putting our country in debt by borrowing from other countries for pork projects. So, let me know when you would like to sit down. Of course, I can understand that you may not want to meet with an average citizen but I do hope that you will sit down with National Leadership Team of the Nationwide Tea Party Coalition.

Thanks,
Garnette

From Politico

“Those of you who are watching certain news channels on which I’m not very popular, and you see folks waving tea bags around, Obama said, “let me just remind them that I am happy to have a serious conversation about how we are going to cut our health care costs down over the long term, how we are going to stabilize Social Security.”

“But,” Obama continued, “let’s not play games and pretend that the reason [for the deficit] is because of the Recovery Act.”

It’s the president’s most direct response so far to the protests that flared up in some locations around tax day, on April 15.

Leave a Reply

