My daddy used to tell me


When I was a child growing up, I had a very wise father. Even during my teenage years, I saw how wise of a man he was. Out of the blue, I will remember something he told me and see how what he has said is true today. Even stories about now historical events are now being shown as true.

But, for today, the saying that he used to say a lot is going through my head. It is “you can’t take away a man’s free meal ticket.” I have to say that I have found it to be true through the years for all classes, be it people who needed a helping hand via a meal or the corporate officer using the corporate jet. Unfortunately, I am seeing it true more today than ever before.

Leave a Reply

