Saudi judge sentences pregnant rape victim


This makes me sick to my stomach. In our country it has taken a long time for people to see rape as a violent crime and not something that a woman who was raped asked for by the way she acted or dressed. I will say that feminists did a lot to help get rid of that view of rape. However, I don’t hear them say a thing about how women are treated in the middle east.

Saudi judge sentences pregnant gang-rape victim to 100 lashes for committing adultery

I am wondering why this hasn’t been in the news. I am noticing that I finding the best news about our country in newspaper sites in Great Britain. It reminds me of one of the best texts I had in a political science class in college was written by an expert in Great Britain. I guess some things never change.

Leave a Reply

