10th amendment reminder to DC


190px-bill_of_rights_pg1of1_ac
Reteaparty.com suggests that it is time that we remind our representatives in DC of the 10th amendment. While it was the last of the Bill of Rights, it is none the less as important as the other nine. It happens to be one of my favorite amendments, although I love them all, I use some more than others to make points. This is one I use a lot. However, I decided to look up the exact wording to know what I was reminding my representatives to support.

The powers not delegated to the United States by the Constitution, nor prohibited by it to the States, are reserved to the States respectively, or to the people.

I have found this site to be a good one to use to easily send one email to all your representatives. I found it by accident when I was trying to locate email addresses for my senators. Congress.org If you prefer to not use that site, you can go to Senators and House of Representatives

Leave a Reply

