What is needed at one time isn’t always needed


Triangle Shirtwaist Fire

Triangle Shirtwaist Fire

While I think that at one time the union served a purpose and helped workers such as the women at the Triangle Shirtwaist Company. There are several good videos and sites that give the history of the fire. I remember watching the movie and hearing that I had relatives that knew women who were in the fire. I was young at the time and I didn’t ask more questions. I wish I had to know the stories know when I can appreciate them more.

Short article about fire

Of course, now we have the union in Michigan that is making sure that they get their last dollar as the car companies get bailout money to save them from having to file bankruptcy. I heard this song tonight and felt like it really describes what is going on in this country.

Leave a Reply

