Promises promises…


Funny, I just thought of the saying promises never bought you a rose garden. Well, I guess it did work for Obama because with his promises, he got the rose garden.

Here is an article about the fact that he pushed through the Stimulus bill so quickly that he ended up breaking his promise to allow 5 days for the public to view and respond to it.

5 days of public comment – Not

Then, I found this cool site that tracks how well he is keeping his campaign promises.

Truth O Meter

Personally, I think that the promise to allow non-penalty withdrawals from retirement accounts not being in the stimulus bill should be a broken promise not no action. But, I guess because he can do something in the future makes it no action. Oh, I wonder if that means we will be seeing more stimulus bills.

One thought on “Promises promises…

  1. […] Live for Films added an interesting post on Promises promises…Here’s a small excerptBFunny/B, I just thought of the saying promises never bought you a rose garden. Well, I guess it did work for Obama because with his promises, he… […]

Leave a Reply

