Here is an interesting article that I found. Its main point is that the lack of really good commercials are a result of the economic downturn. Well, considering that some of those commercials were probably planned before the downturn, I don’t know if I buy that. I thought they were just plain boring and unoriginal. I was very disappointed in the Coke ads and thought about sending a letter to Coke to tell them that I thought they needed a new ad agency. A few I thought were good but none really caught my attention as they have in the past. I don’t think it is due to the economy but people who no longer have their pulse on what people want and try to convince people to see things their way, which seems to be happening across the country. Also, how can boring commercials be blamed on the economy when record dollars were spent on buying the ads. Is it really a case of it doesn’t matter what is said about you as long as they spell your name right?

Economy to blame for Superbowl ads
NBC sells out Superbowl ads at a record…

Leave a Reply

