Leadership


As I read this article I began to think about leadership. Over the years, I have tried to be a leader. Unfortunately, I rarely see myself as a leader because of how our society views leaders. By this I mean there are a few types of leaders. It turns out that I tend to be a leader when I don’t try to be a leader. Without realizing it I tend to be a leader when I don’t try to be a leader. Unfortunately, when I try to be a leader it is because I try to force people to do what I want rather than try to work with them to get to a point we both want to be. So, that is what this article reminded me of, which is that there are leaders who are leaders by forcing their wills on others or there are leaders who others follow because of the leaders charisma, but there really is nothing to follow. And, then there are leaders that are followed because they show their followers good reason to follow them. So, I wonder, what type of leader will Obama turn out to be.

A leader for a new era

Leave a Reply

