He wants to watch our salt for us


When I read this article, the first thing that popped in my head was MSG. Isn’t that used a lot as a seasoning in place of salt? I know a lot of people who have reactions to it. So, in place of looking at the salt content on labels we are going to have to check for MSG? I am tired of the government making choices for us because they think they know best. You don’t know me well enough to make decisions I should be making on my own. Thank you very much for your concern about salt, but the cure may be worse than problem.

http://wcbstv.com/politics/bloomberg.war.on.2.920343.html

Just want to add as well, there are times when I suspect there is MSG in food because of the way by body reacts to the food, thus I see it being used as a replacement as salt.

One thought on “He wants to watch our salt for us

  1. whats4lunch says:

    Where is the link to the article?

    Also MSG is used not just for salt flavor, but “meatiness”:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Umami

    and it’s naturally occuring in some food.

Leave a Reply

