I’m wondering how McCain really feels about Palin


I can’t decide if McCain just worded this badly or if he really doesn’t support Sarah. I can understand that he doesn’t want to be quoted in the future as being for her when he may decide to support another candidate. But, couldn’t he had said something better than what he did? For instance, well, I asked her to be my vice president, I thought if need be she would be able to be president. Also, why did he use the past tense in regards to her family? It just reinforces my lack of belief in him that he really wanted her as his VP. I think he felt threatened by her, and let his team mismanage her so that she did not end up shining in interviews when she had before and after stepping in as his running mate.

McCain sidesteps question about supporting Palin

I am just frustrated because if feels like while it appears that the glass ceiling was banged up a bit in this election, I feel like in the next few years women are going to end up being pushed back a couple of decades.

One thought on “I’m wondering how McCain really feels about Palin

  1. […] I’m wondering how McCain really feels about Palin I can’t decide if McCain just worded this badly or if he really doesn’t support Sarah. I can understand that he doesn’t want to be quoted in the future as being for her when he may decide to support another candidate. But, couldn’t he had said something better than what he did? For instance, well, I asked her to be my vice president, I thought if need be she would be able to be president. Also, why did he use the past tense in regards to her family? It just reinforces my lack of belief in him that he really wanted her as his VP. I think he felt threatened by her, and let his team mismanage her so that she did not end up shining in interviews when she had before and after stepping in as his running mate. McCain sidesteps question about supporting Palin I am just frustrated because if feels like while it appears that the glass ceiling was banged up a bit in this election, I feel like in the next few years women are going to end up being pushed back a couple of decades. […]

Leave a Reply

