Just some thoughts


What to write about today? There is the Chicago corruption story, but that is everywhere (I meant the story but I guess corruption is everywhere as well.) There is the story about what Joe the Plumber really thought about McCain. I wish I would hear more about what McCain said to him about the bailout that really made him dislike him. But, I love the fact that he said that Sarah Palin is the real thing. I am glad to hear that she is really what you think she is. Of course, I kind of lost a lot of respect for McCain when he left Sarah hanging by herself when unnamed sources made those comments about her. I don’t think he should have come out in a way to “save” her because she needed to prove she could “save” herself. But, he needed to stand up against comments being made from the campaign trail after she stood up for herself. There were times during the campaign where I wondered what he really thought about having a strong woman as a running mate and when he let the comments continue, I felt like it reinforced the quiet nagging feeling I had that he was very threatened by her.

One thought on “Just some thoughts

  1. […] Just some thoughts But, I love the fact that he said that Sarah Palin is the real thing. I am glad to hear that she is really what you think she is. […]

Leave a Reply

