RIP, Dan Kliman


I have read about his death on several sites and thought I would post this just because after reading about the man, I am in awe of his life.  Zombie posted a lot about him as well as photos he had taken.  Who was Dan Kliman?  He was a pro-Israel activist in the San Francisco area.   Here is a link to Zombie’s post about Dan Kliman

Updated on 12/05/2008

Zombie has added updates to the post.  On another point, I don’t know if anyone pointed this out, but I have been thinking about what I would do if I got stuck in an elevator.  So, I looked online at what elevator experts list as the steps to follow.  Their instructions say to push the alarm button, or in newer elevators pick up the telephone, to contact rescue personnel.  My question is why did that not work.  But, then I think that I would use my cell phone to call 911.  I know I am making an assumption that he had a cell phone on him, but I would be surprised if he didn’t.   I know I am also making the assumption that a cell phone would work in the elevator.  However, why is no one mentioning a cell phone.  What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator and no one could hear you?  Wouldn’t you try to use your cell phone to call for help before you would try to climb out of the elevator?  So, I have questions of why the alarm button or telephone did not work and why a cell phone was not used.  Also, granted it was a holiday weekend, but why did no one notice the elevator didn’t work until Monday?  (Okay, so maybe the building was closed on Wednesday through Monday.)

Leave a Reply

